Best Picks

10 Best Cat Scratch Deterrent Spray Handpicked for You in 2021

Are you searching for the best cat scratch deterrent spray? Do you want to get the best returns for your hard-earned money? If yes then, we are glad to be of service. Any product regardless of its price must have some basic qualities like reliability, longevity, and also offer consistent performance. Here, in this article, you can find different kinds of cat scratch deterrent spray that have different plus points but you can be assured that you would get the right product to suit your needs.

Buying the best cat scratch deterrent spray is not so easy task as it seems to be at first glance. Thus, to make your task easier, we have chosen some of the popular and best cat scratch deterrent spray available and presented their honest review. Don’t have a time to read? We would suggest you have a look at this SmartyKat, Scratch Not, Anti-Scratch Spray, Cat Training, Scratch Deterrent, Protects Furniture, Safe, 13.5 Fl Oz. We strongly encourage you to get this one since you will get your money worth with this product. If you need more options, well go ahead and check out the list of top 10 lists of best cat scratch deterrent spray available in market. All the choices are awesome and you can count on them for best performance and quality.

Why We Recommanded Best cat scratch deterrent spray ?

Promise to Readers

We promise to give unbiased rankings after scanning thousands of reviews.

Reviews Scanned

In order to create the best possible reviews and tables of the cat scratch deterrent spray,
we have analyzed
7065 buyer’s reviews.

Products Analyzed

Our team has spent around 25 hours just to get the cat scratch deterrent spray,
for you.

Best cat scratch deterrent spray

Top Pick

SmartyKat, Scratch Not, Anti-Scratch Spray, Cat Training, Scratch Deterrent, Protects Furniture, Safe, 13.5 Fl Oz

SmartyKat, Scratch Not, Anti-Scratch Spray, Cat Training, Scratch Deterrent, Protects Furniture, Safe, 13.5 Fl Oz

$6.99
$5.47  in stock
19 new from $5.47
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2021 4:50 pm

Features

  • PREVENT FURNITURE SCRATCHING with easy to apply cat deterrent tape
  • CAT DETERRENTS act as a barrier between claws and surfaces you want to protect from scratching
  • CAUTION: May damage certain surfaces, always test a small piece on an inconspicuous area of surface before using our safe & non-toxic deterrent
  • CHILD AND PET SAFETY: Kids & Pets often share the same space in the home and will have access to each other’s toys. That is why we design products to meet child safety standards; ensuring kids in the home are safe, whether they are two-footed or four-pawed!

3-in-1 Cat & Kitten Training Aid with Bitter | Cat Repellent Spray for Indoor and Outdoor Use | Anti Scratch Furniture Protector | Establish Boundaries & Keep Cat Off | Made in The USA

3-in-1 Cat & Kitten Training Aid with Bitter | Cat Repellent Spray for Indoor and Outdoor Use | Anti Scratch Furniture Protector | Establish Boundaries & Keep Cat Off | Made in The USA

$18.99  in stock
2 new from $18.89
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2021 4:50 pm

Features

  • TRAIN YOUR CAT TO STAY AWAY FROM TREATED AREAS: Live in harmony and establish boundaries with your kitten or cat with Bodhi Dog 3-in-1 Cat & Kitten Training Aid with added bitters. Our cat repellent uses a scent your feline friend can’t stand but pleasant to the human senses. With consistent use of our cat training spray, your cat or kitten will associate which areas are off-limits, where a cat’s presence is not desired and deters scratching and chewing.
  • EFFECTIVE FOR INDOOR & OUTDOOR USE: Keep cats and kittens from sitting, jumping, chewing, scratching furniture, carpet, wood flooring, and drapes within the household. Make sure to reapply the Cat Repellent Spray on any area to keep it kitty free and scratch-free every 24 hours or until the habit is broken. Cats use their sense of smell to determine where they spend their time. Remember that the application rate depends on how severe the cat’s habits are and how often they visit the area.
  • ADDED BITTERS TO PREVENT CHEWING: No need to yell or swat when your feline friend is chewing on the plant! The added bitters in the formula do not scare or harm your cat, it just tastes awful to any surface applied on. Our Cat Spray can be safely and easily be used on fabrics, furniture, woodwork, walls, baseboards, blinds, rugs, plants, carpet, and many other things you don’t want your kitty to chew on! We stand behind the quality of our products.
  • LONG LASTING & SAFE FORMULA: Safe to use around plants and won’t stain water-safe furniture or fabrics. Our animal-cruelty free formula is a long-lasting blend of ingredients that will stop cats from scratching furniture and destroying your other precious items in your house. It is safe to use around other pets and children when used as directed. Our Cat Repellent Spray is intended as a training aid and deterrent, be sure to provide enticing scratchers and toys nearby.
  • OUR ETHICAL FAMILY COMMITMENT: Proudly made in the USA using socially responsible practices, locally sourced and sustainable ingredients, animal cruelty-free production, and eco-friendly recyclable packaging. If you don't love our 3-in-1 Cat & Kitten Training Aid, please let us know. We are a small family-owned business of pet lovers committed to making great products that are safe for you, your pets, and the planet!

Comfort Zone Spray and Scratch Control Spray, 4 oz

Comfort Zone Spray and Scratch Control Spray, 4 oz

$29.99
$22.99  in stock
2 new from $22.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2021 4:50 pm

Features

  • VETERINARIAN RECOMMENDED: Comfort Zone Spray and Scratch Control Spray is a veterinarian-recommended solution to help keep cats calm.
  • REDUCE CAT SRESS: Helps to calm your cat and reduce urine spraying, scratching, and other unwanted behaviors.
  • DRUG-FREE: Drug-free solution that helps your cats feel safe, happy, and relaxed while encouraging positive behaviors.
  • PROTECT HOME AND FURNITURE: Great for spot treating areas in the home that your cat targets such as couches or door frames.
  • STOP SCRATCHING: Proven to reduce unwanted scratching and is safe for use on fabrics, upholstery, hardwood, and doorframes.

SEGMINISMART Cat Scratch Deterrent Spray, Anti-Scratch Spray,Cat Training Spray,Anti Cat Scratching Deterrent Spray,Suitable for Plants, Furniture, Floors, Protect Your Home

SEGMINISMART Cat Scratch Deterrent Spray, Anti-Scratch Spray,Cat Training Spray,Anti Cat Scratching Deterrent Spray,Suitable for Plants, Furniture, Floors, Protect Your Home

 out of stock
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2021 4:50 pm

Features

  • Cat Scratch Deterrent Spray-Cats Count On Their Smelling Sense To Decide Where to relax and play including scratch. They Will Dislike The Smell And Avoid The Surface On Which It Is Sprayed... Fresh Scented to Humans.Citrus fragrance, targeted specifically for cats.
  • Gentle and effective Ingredients-Gentle botanical ingredients are effective for most cats, so you can protect your furniture while having the perfect pet companion.
  • Where To Use: Use on furniture, plants, counter tops,draperies, holiday decorations.
  • Protect Furniture and Houses-This anti-scratch spray prevents most cats from scratching furniture and sofas.
  • How To Use-For best results, you need to use 4 times per day for the every week. If you apply the trainer only once or twice and expect immediate and conclusive results you may be disappointed.

Inscape Data Cat Spray Deterrent, Pet Training Aid with Bitter Anti Scratch Furniture Protector, Keep Cats Off & Indoor & Outdoor Use

Inscape Data Cat Spray Deterrent, Pet Training Aid with Bitter Anti Scratch Furniture Protector, Keep Cats Off & Indoor & Outdoor Use

 out of stock
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2021 4:50 pm

Features

  • 【Protect Furniture】 -- This safe and natural cat non-scratch spray prevent most cats from scratching furniture and sofas. Anti-scratch spray contains a natural bitter taste, which effectively prevent cats from scratching and chewing.
  • 【Natural Formula】 -- Anti-scratch spray uses the most advanced formula and uses safe ingredients from natural sources (rosemary, citrus extract) to increase bitterness,specifically for cats, effectively preventing scratching.
  • 【Orange Scent with Bitter】 -- Anti-scratch uses smells that feline friends cannot tolerate, but it feels pleasant to people. Continue to use our cat training spray, the smell will create a taboo and scratch-free area for your cat.
  • 【Easy To Use】 -- Just spray it where you want your cat to stop scratching. We recommend spraying 3-4 times a day for the first two weeks, and then reduce the frequency of spraying as the cat's behavior improves.
  • 【Indoor & Outdoor Use】 -- Cat repellent spray can be used for items that you want to prevent cats from being chewed and scratched indoors and outdoors, including electrical wires, clothing, furniture, sofas, curtains or other items they chew.

HAPIPET Cat Deterrent Spray, Pet Corrector Spray for Dogs and Cats, Safe for Pets and Protect Your House.

HAPIPET Cat Deterrent Spray, Pet Corrector Spray for Dogs and Cats, Safe for Pets and Protect Your House.

$19.97  in stock
1 new from $19.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2021 4:50 pm

Features

  • SAFE FOR PETS:Our cat deterrent spray made of plant extract.It's safe to use around your pets and does not leave any stains or residue on your furniture.
  • PET CORRECTOR SPRAY: Pleasant citrus scent for you, awful smell for your feline friend. The scent will create a No-go and No Scratch area for your pet.
  • PROTECT YOUR HOUSE:Use on furniture, plants, carpet, draperies, holiday decorations.Prevent pets from scratching and chewing.Suitable for anywhere you don't want the Pets to stay.
  • HOW TO USE:We recommend spraying 4 times daily for the first two weeks and then apply as needed. Be patient, it takes time to make a habit.
  • 30-DAY REFUND GUARANTEE:Please feel free to contact us at any time if you're dissatisfied with our cat spray for any reason.

Pet MasterMind Claw Withdraw Cat Scratch Training Spray, Indoor Anti-Scratch Repellent – 4oz

Pet MasterMind Claw Withdraw Cat Scratch Training Spray, Indoor Anti-Scratch Repellent - 4oz

$15.95
$14.95  in stock
1 new from $14.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2021 4:50 pm

Features

  • PREVENT SCRATCHES WITH EASE – Protect your space from curious claws with this innovative scratch deterrent! This safe and natural anti-scratch spray works on most cat breeds, making it the ideal repellent to protect your furniture, decor, and other valuables, day after day.
  • INVISIBLE LIQUID SHIELD – Tired of covering your couch with unsightly tape or tinfoil? This spray creates an invisible, non-staining liquid shield with powerful, ultra-protective properties. This solution prevents most cats from clawing their way through your prized belongings.
  • PLANT-BASED PRODUCT – Protect your pets and your furniture with this safe, natural indoor scratch repellent. The ingredients have been meticulously researched so the spray is plant-based, gentle, and effective with a majority of cats.
  • WORKS WELL WITH A POST – For extra curious felines, the spray will pair best with a scratching post. Cats that display more jungle-style clawing than a typical house cat, require their own separate, high quality scratch area or else they will repeatedly try to remove the spray off the furniture.
  • 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE – We know that pets, just like humans, are balanced differently from each other and what works for many may not achieve its intended goal with all. As we aim to provide you with products that work, Pet MasterMind offers a money back guarantee or a tailor-made product if the original purchase left you wanting an even better outcome.

Emmy’s Best Pet Products Stop The Scratch Cat Spray Deterrent – Made in The USA with Rosemary Oil and Lemongrass – Indoor and Outdoor Use – Natural, Safe Anti Scratch Furniture Protector (8oz)

Emmy's Best Pet Products Stop The Scratch Cat Spray Deterrent - Made in The USA with Rosemary Oil and Lemongrass - Indoor and Outdoor Use - Natural, Safe Anti Scratch Furniture Protector (8oz)

$18.95  in stock
3 new from $18.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2021 4:50 pm

Features

  • Exclusive Keep Off Cat Spray - Our patent pending formula safely and effectively deters scratching. We use naturally derived, safe ingredients like Rosemary Oil and Lemongrass in our no scratch spray for cats and kittens. Our cat counter deterrent and cat scratch deterrent can stop cats from scratching furniture, floors, drapes, and more. Deters cats from loitering and scratching in any area of your home.
  • More Effective Than Tape and Noisemakers - Cats rely on their sense of smell to determine where they hang out. They hate this anti scratch cat spray formula, but you'll love it. Smells great to us, but a crystal clear cat scratching deterrent for our feline friends. They'll get the hint within minutes. Keep cats away with our cat spray and enjoy peace of mind knowing they will no longer destroy items in your home. Live in peace together with our keep off cat scratch spray.
  • Alcohol Free Formula and Safe for Your Home - EBPP cat deterrent is great for drapes, furniture, fabric, plants, flooring, doorways and more. While tapes can permanently damage your home's sensitive surfaces and leave a messy residue, our cat spray deterrent is safe for use around your home and an exceptional cat spray and anti scratch furniture protector. Pleasant rosemary fragrance will dissipate after use. Most customers find the smell quite calming, especially after seeing the results!
  • Easy to Use, Just Spray to Deter - We recommend spraying 3-4 times daily for the first two weeks, and then lessening frequency as your cat learns their new behavior. Take advantage of the FREE training tips offered through our interactive training program after purchase. Our cat repellents & training aids are a compassionate way to train your furry friends. We are committed to your success!
  • 100% MANUFACTURER'S SATISFACTION GUARANTEE - We're so confident you'll love the results that if you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund your purchase, no questions asked. How's that for standing behind a product?

PetSafe SSSCAT Spray Pet Deterrent, Motion Activated Pet Proofing Repellent for Cats and Dogs, Environmentally Friendly

PetSafe SSSCAT Spray Pet Deterrent, Motion Activated Pet Proofing Repellent for Cats and Dogs, Environmentally Friendly

$42.95  in stock
12 new from $42.95
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2021 4:50 pm

Features

  • PROTECT FURNITURE: Place SSSCAT Spray Deterrent on countertops, next to the trash can or near rooms to keep curious pets out of certain areas of your home
  • MOTION-ACTIVATED: When your pet is within 3 feet of the spray deterrent, the motion-activated sensor releases a quick burst of spray
  • SAFE FOR PETS: This odorless and harmless spray is safe to use around your pets and does not leave any stains or residue on your furniture
  • REPLACEMENT CAN AVAILABLE: Each can of spray deterrent holds approximately 80-100 sprays; when your current can is out of spray, simply purchase a SSSCAT Replacement Can
  • BATTERY OPERATED: Motion sensor requires 4 AAA batteries to operate (batteries not included)

Cat Spray for Scratching – Cat Scratch Deterrent for Kittens and Cats, Cat Repellent Indoor, Protect Furniture & Household Items

Cat Spray for Scratching - Cat Scratch Deterrent for Kittens and Cats, Cat Repellent Indoor, Protect Furniture & Household Items

$9.69  in stock
1 new from $9.69
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 26, 2021 4:50 pm

Features

  • Cat Repellent Outdoor & Indoor: Our patent pending formula uses botanical derived ingredients like rosemary oil and lemongrass, this cat scratch deterrent spray stops the desire of most cats to damage a house. This cat spray for scratching use undesirable odors to keep your cat away or discourage them scratching furniture.
  • Protect Furniture and Houses: Our cat repellent spray can be used on things you want to stop your pet from scratching indoors and outdoors. The cat repellent indoor won't leave any stains on chew targets including electrical cords, clothing, furniture, sofa, curtains, indoor and outdoor plants or anything else they find to scratch!
  • Easy to Use: With no complicated and messy steps, our anti scratch cat spray is easy to operate. Just spray on the surface of the object or place. We recommend spraying the cat repellent spray 3-4 times daily for the first two weeks, and then lessening frequency as your cat learns their new behavior.
  • Biter Spray for Cats : Our cat repellent spray provides quick, effective results for cats and stops unwanted cat behavior. Please keep in mind, our cat scratch spray contains bitters that is effective for cats, can have a strong scent to some people. Make sure to always use in a well ventilated area and do not breath the mist. Use sparingly at first as a precaution to test for adequate ventilation.
  • Not Just for Cats: This cat scratch deterrent spray is also safe for use with dogs, puppies, kittens and any other pets. If you have any comments or suggestions about our cat spray for scratching, please contact us, we will provide you with a solution within 24 hours.